Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, 2016/2017 Academic Calender


The Mangement of Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, ABU has released the Academic calender of 2016/2017 Session. 
FIRST SEMESTER
S/N
FROM
TO
ACTIVITY
1
Sunday 23rd October, 2016
-
Resumption
2
Monday 24th October, 2016
Saturday 5th November, 2016
Registration
3
Monday 7th November, 2016
Saturday 17th December, 2016
6 Weeks Lectures
4
Monday      December,
2016
Saturday 71  January, 2017
Christmas, New Year and
Mid-Semester  Break
5
Monday Ltd January, 2017
Saturday 4th march, 2017
8 Weeks Lectures
6
Monday 6th March, 2017
Saturday 18th March, 2017
2 Weeks Examinations

      Monday 28th November, 2016 – Monday 5th December, 2016            -           1week Add/Drop
      GENS Examinations for First Semester will commence on Monday 27 h February, 2017

SECOND SEMESTER

S/N
FROM
TO
ACTIVITY
1
Monday 10 h April, 2017
Saturday 27th May, 2017
7 Weeks Lectures
2
Monday      May, 2017
Saturday 3”  June, 2017
Mid Semester Break
3
Monday sth June, 2017
Saturday 22nd ‹uiy, 2017
7 Weeks Lectures
4
Monday 24th July, 2017
Saturday Sth August, 2017
2 Weeks Examinations

      Monday 1st May, 2017 – Monday 8th May, 2017                     - 1 week Add/Drop
      GENS Examinations for Second Semester will commence on   Monday 9th JuIy, 2017

Registrar: cal. Abdullahi Ahmed Kundila,
NCE, B.Ed, PGDM, MBA, MA
Office of the Registrar
(Academic Affairs)
Theme images by enjoynz. Powered by Blogger.