Tuesday, 1 November 2016

University of Osun 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Released




This is to notify the general public especially University of Osun Student, that the school management has released the academic calendar of 2016/2017 Session, below are the breakdown of the calendar.
CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION
OCTOBER 2016
Monday, 24th October: Assumption of studies by Fresh Students/e-Registration for all Students for Harmattan Semester 2016/2017 Session
Monday, 24th October: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Tuesday, 25th October: Business Committee of Senate
Wednesday, 26th October: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 26th October-Friday, 28th October: Orientation for Fresh Students
Thursday, 27th October: Senate
Monday, 31st October: Management Meeting/Resumption / Commencement of Lectures for all Students
NOVEMBER 2016
Monday, 14th  November: College Board of Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law.
Tuesday, 15th November: College Board (SET,Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Wednesday, 16th November: Management Meeting
Thursday, 17th November: Academic Planning Sub- Committee
Friday, 18th   November: University Research Committee
Monday, 21st November: Management Meeting
Tuesday, 22nd  November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday,  23rd November: Library Committee/ Security Committee
Wednesday, 23rd November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 24th November: Senate
Friday, 25th   November:  Staff- Students Colloquium
Friday, 25th November: e-Registration ends for all Students
Monday, 28th November – Friday 9th December: Late Registration with Penalty
DECEMBER 2016
Wednesday, 7th December: Matriculation of Fresh Students
Monday, 12th December: Management Meeting
Wednesday, 14th December: Inaugural Lecture
Friday, 9th December – Saturday, 17th December, 2016: Convocation
Friday, 23rd Dec., 2016 - Monday, 2nd Jan., 2017:         End of the year Break
JANUARY, 2017
Tuesday, 3rd January: Resumption after New Year Break and Continuation of Lectures
Tuesday, 3rd January: Management Meeting
Wednesday, 4th January: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors.
Thursday, 5th January: Development Committee
Friday, 6th January:  University Research Committee
Monday, 9th January: Security Committee
Tuesday, 10th   January: Business Committee of Senate
Tuesday, 24th January: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 26th January Senate
FEBRUARY 2017
Friday, 10th February:  End of Lectures (Harmattan Semester)
Monday, 13th February: Management Meeting
Monday, 13th  –  Saturday, 18th  February:  Lecture Free Week
Monday, 20th February – Friday, 10th March: Harmattan Semester Examination
Monday, 20th  -  Friday, 24th February: GNS Examinations
Tuesday, 21st February:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 23rd February: Senate
Monday, February 27- Friday, 10th March: Marking of Examination Scripts
MARCH 2017
Wednesday, 1st March: Security Committee
Friday, 10th March: End of Harmattan Semester 
Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Harmattan Semester Break
Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
Tuesday, 14th  March: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 15th  March: Staff-Students Colloquium
Thursday, 16th March: Faculty of Management Sciences Lecture
Monday, 20th March: Management Meeting
Thursday, 23rd March: Security Committee
Monday, 27th March: Resumption for Rain Semester / Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
Monday, 27th March – Friday, 7th April: e-Registration for all Students for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
Monday, 10th April – Friday, 21st April: Late Registration with Penalty
Friday, 21st April:  Late Registration with Penalty ends
Thursday, 30th March: Senate
APRIL 2017
Tuesday, 11th April: Finance Sub-Committee
Wednesday, 12th April: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 13th  April: College of Humanities & Culture Annual Lecture
Monday, 17th April: Management Meeting
Tuesday, 18th April: Business Committee of Senate
Wednesday, 19th April: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
Thursday, 20th April: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Friday, 21st April: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
Friday, 21st April: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Friday, 21st April: University Research Committee
Monday, 24th April: Security Committee
Wednesday, 26th April: College of Agriculture Annual Lecture
Thursday, 27th April: Senate
MAY 2017
Tuesday, 9th May: College of Education Annual Lecture
Wednesday, 10th  May: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 11th May: Finance Sub-Committee
Monday, 15th May: Ceremonials Committee
Tuesday, 16th May: Business Committee of Senate
Tuesday, 16th May: Faculty of Engineering Annual Lecture
Wednesday, 17th May: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
Thursday, 18th May: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Friday, 19th May: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
Friday, 19th May: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Friday, 19th May: University Research Committee
Monday, 22nd May: Management Meeting
Wednesday, 24th May: Security Committee
Thursday, 25th May: Senate
Wednesday, 31st May: College of SET Annual Lecture
JUNE 2017
Wednesday, 7th June: Faculty Lecture, Basic and Applied Sciences
Tuesday, 13th June: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 14th June: College of Management and Social Sciences Lecture
Friday, 23rd June: End of Lectures for Rain Semester
Monday, 26th June: Management Meeting 
Monday, 26th June – Friday, 30th June: Lecture Free Week
Wednesday, 28th June: Security Committee
Thursday, 29th June: Senate 
JULY 2017
Monday, 3rd July – Friday, 21st July: Rain Semester Examination
Monday, 3rd July – Friday 7th July: GNS Examination
Tuesday, 11th July: Faculty Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 12th July: Faculty Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Thursday, 13th July: Faculty Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
Wednesday, 12th  July: Library Committee
Thursday, 13th July:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
Friday, 14th July: Ceremonials Committee
Monday, 17th July: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
Wednesday, 19th July: University Research Committee
Thursday, 20th July: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Monday, 24th July: Management Meeting
Monday, 24th July - Friday, 4th August: Marking of Examination Scripts
Monday, 24th July  – Sunday, 19th November:  Rain Semester Break
Tuesday, 25th July:  Development Committee
Tuesday, 25th July: Finance Sub-Committee
Wednesday, 26th July: Business Committee of Senate
Thursday, 27th July: Senate
AUGUST 2017
Tuesday, 1st August: College of Health Sciences Lecture
Wednesday, 2nd August:  Security Committee
Thursday, 3rd August: Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Annual Lecture
Friday, 4th August: Faculty of Clinical Sciences Annual Lecture
Monday, 7th August – Friday, 18th August: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
Tuesday, 8th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 9th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Thursday, 10th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Friday, 11th August: College Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
Monday, 14th August: Management Meeting
Tuesday, 15th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 16th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Thursday, 17th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Friday, 18th August; End of Rain Semester 
Friday, 18th August: College Board (Health Sciences, SET, Humanities and Culture)
Monday, 21st August: Security Committee
Tuesday, 22nd August: Library Committee
Wednesday, 23rd August: University Research Committee
Thursday, 24th August: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
Friday, 25th August: Development Committee
Monday, 28th August: Staff-Students Colloquium
Tuesday, 29th August: Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 30th August: Business Committee of Senate
Thursday, 31st August: Senate 
SEPTEMBER 2017
Friday, 1st September Finance Sub-Committee
Monday, 4th September Management Meeting
Monday, 4th September End of 2016/2017 Session /Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic Staff

Happy New Month to All GutsyNaija Viewers!
---