Sunday, 11 December 2016

Federal University of Technology Akure FUTA Revised 2016/2017 Academic Calendar




This is to notify all students [Returning and Fresh] that the management of Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) has released a reviewed Academic Calendar for 1st semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

Check below is the breakdown of the new Academic Calendar.

1st Semester Revised Academic Calendar 2016/2017

Monday 12th December 2016- Online Registration Commences
Tuesday 3rd January, 2017- Arrival of Students (Registration Continues)
Monday 9th to Friday 13th January 2017- Orientation for Fresh Students
Friday 13th January 2017- Normal Registration Ends
Monday 16th January 2017- Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
Friday 20th January 2017- Late Registration Ends
Friday 27th January2017 – Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd March 2017- Semester Break
Wednesday 10th April 2017- Lectures End
Tuesday 11th –Sunday 16th April 2017- Lecture- free Week
Tuesday 18th April 2017- First Semester Examinations Commence
Wednesday 10th May 2017- First Semester Examinations End
Thursday 11th May – Thursday 1st June 2017- Inter Semester Break
(Summary: 13 weeks for lectures: 1 week for Registration; 2 weeks for Examination)
---